> Knowledge base> Article: When printing JPG, BMP or other image files other than STD files, the SDK software prints the last i

When printing JPG, BMP or other image files other than STD files, the SDK software prints the last image file for all jobs submitted.

Article ID: 44804 Email Print
Question
When printing JPG, BMP or other image files other than STD files, the SDK software prints the last image file for all jobs submitted.

Answer

When printing JPG, BMP or other image files other than STD files, the SDK software prints the last image file for all jobs submitted.

This problem is caused by having a common folder for print image files.  You must have a separate folder for each print image file in each job. It is also beneficial to have a separate data folder for each job.  Your client application would then copy all files to this location before submitting the jrq to the shared folder.

Ideally you would create the following folder structure:

Job1
C:\PTBurnJobs\Job1\Data\
C:\PtBurnJobs\Job1\Print\Test.jpg

Job2
C:\PTBurnJobs\Job2\Data\
C:\PtBurnJobs\Job2\Print\Test2.jpg

PTBurn SDK must print from SureThing and SureThing can only print STD files.  So each time you print a JPG, BMP or a file other than a STD file, a SureThing merge file is created in the same directory as the image file.  This merge file, named "BitmapPTBurn.std", refers to a specific JPG file.  This "BitmapPTBurn.std" is the file that is actually printed.  "BitmapPTBurn.std" is named the same for all jobs so when multiple jobs with image files are submitted at the same time and they each refer to a print file in the same directory then this "BitmapPTBurn.std" file is overwritten.  If you were to submit three jobs, the first job would create the "BitmapPTBurn.std", then the second job would immediataly overwrite this file and then the third job would immediately overwrite the file again leaving you with an STD merge file that points to the last image file in your job list.  The result is all jobs printing with the same image.

Note: Data and Print folders do not need to be in the shared folder.  However, the user must have full rights to each of these folders wherever they are located.  They will only be deleted after use if they are in the shared folder.


related articles

Article Details
Views: 1343 Created on: May 24, 2014
Date updated: Aug 08, 2016

Poor Outstanding