Support Center > Knowledge base> Article: Federal Holidays

Federal Holidays

Article ID: 63862 Email Print
Question
What are Federal Holidays?

Answer

Federal or "legal holiday” means any legal holiday in the District of Columbia. Legal holidays for 2016 are:

  • January 1— New Year's Day
  • January 18— Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • February 15— Washington's Birthday
  • April 15— District of Columbia Emancipation Day (observed)
  • May 30— Memorial Day
  • July 4— Independence Day
  • September 5— Labor Day
  • October 10— Columbus Day
  • November 11— Veterans' Day
  • November 24— Thanksgiving Day
  • December 26— Christmas Day (observed)

The 2017 Federal Holidays are:

  • Monday, January 2, 2017  New Year's Day (observed)
  • Monday, January 16, 2017  Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Friday, January 20, 2017 Inauguration Day
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 Washington's Birthday
  • Monday, April 17, 2017 DC Emancipation Day (observed)
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017  Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017  Labor Day
  • Monday, October 9, 2017  Columbus Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2017  Veterans Day (observed)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017  Thanksgiving Day
  • Monday, December 25, 2017  Christmas Day (observed)

Additional Links

Tax Calendars


%MCEPASTEBIN%%MCEPASTEBIN%


related articles

Article Details
Views: 894 Created on: Apr 22, 2015
Date updated: Oct 24, 2016
Posted in: Resource

Poor Outstanding