Support Center > Knowledge base> Article: What state returns do you support?

What state returns do you support?

Article ID: 59448 Print
What state returns do you support?


 We proudly supports ALL State individual income tax returns.

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, DC, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

You are required to file a federal return only, instead of both state and federal, if you lived and worked in Alaska, Florida, Nevada, New Hampshire, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington or Wyoming,

State Only are no longer allowed except for the state of New York.  (An accepted Federal return MUST be in your account to file your state return separate from Federal for all other states listed.)


No State Only Allowed  

The following  states do not allow State Only electronic filing, Federal and State must be e-filed together.

Arkansas, Hawaii, & Oklahoma

 If you require to file only your state return for one of these states you will need to mail that return into your state. You may actually prepare it online with our service. However you will not be able to electronically submit it.  You will need to input your federal informations so that we can properly calculate your state return.

related articles

Article Details
Views: 1570 Created on: Jun 15, 2013
Date updated: Nov 30, 2020
Posted in: FAQ's

Poor Outstanding