OLT.com Customer Service Knowledge Base
Support Center > Knowledge base> Article: Maine Underpayment Penalty

Maine Underpayment Penalty

Article ID: 59096 Print
Question
Maine Underpayment Penalty

Answer

Who Must Pay the Underpayment Penalty? In general, you will owe an underpayment penalty if your 2021 tax liability less allowable credits and withholding is $1,000 or more and your 2020 tax liability before tax credits, income tax withholding or any other tax payment(s) for the tax year was $1,000 or more. Form 2210 ME

 


related articles

Article Details
Views: 1409 Created on: Jun 15, 2013
Date updated: Jan 07, 2022
Posted in: States, Maine

Poor Outstanding