> Knowledge base> Article: Is the BravoSE networkable?

Is the BravoSE networkable?

Article ID: 44741 Email Print
Question
Is the BravoSE networkable?

Answer

 

Is the BravoSE networkable?

 

If you have an Autoprinter or would like to print only over the network, it is possible to share a printer as long as the host computer AND the client computer are Windows XP Professional.  It will not work if the client OR the host computer are Windows Vista/7/8/Vista. It is not possible to setup a shared printer on a Windows XP Home computer. 

 

Currently you are NOT able to burn data over the network with the Bravo SE.  If you are looking for a unit that has that capability, please visit www.primerastore.com.

 

Use the instructions below to setup windows printer sharing on Windows XP Professional:

 

1. Share the Printer. Go to Start - Control Panel - Printers and Faxes - Right Click on Disc Publisher SE - Choose Properties - Click the Sharing Tab.  Select "Share this Printer".  Choose a Share Name. Check the List in directory box.

 

2. Give Rights. After installing the Disc Publisher driver, the administrator must open the Printers Folder, right-click on ‘Disc Publisher' click Properties, and click on the Security* tab.  Now click on Everyone in Group or user names.  Check the allow box for both Manage Printers and for Manage Documents.  Click OK. 

 

3. Add the Printer on a Network Computer. Go to Start - Control Panel - Printers and Faxes - Click Add a Printer - Choose Network Printer - Choose Find in Directory - Click Find Now - Choose the Printer from the list. Finish the installation wizard. Depending on the name you specified, the Printer will show up in the printer list on the network computer as Disc Publisher on COMPUTER NAME.  Computer Name is the name of the computer to which Bravo is connected.

 

*Please note: If you do not see a "Security" tab on the printer properties page, you will need to disable "Simple File Sharing" in Folder Options, view tab.


To do so: Open Windows Explorer - Select Tools - Select Folder options - Select View - Go to the bottom of the list, deselect "Use Simple File Sharing (Recommended)" check box.

 


related articles

Article Details
Views: 951 Created on: May 24, 2014
Date updated: Jan 11, 2016

Poor Outstanding